Throwback City :: Grammar Errors & One Hit Wonders

I feel like half the fun of summer is driving around with all your windows down, listening to music so loud you can’t really see out of your mirrors because they are shaking so much. And there are those few songs that only seem appropriate for this very occasion, which means (at least in my case) that I bust out the oldest, most random collection of music which I have somewhere along the course of my life deemed “summer driving songs.”

In honor of this bee-yoo-tiful day, here are 3 throwbacks that make my summer driving playlist:

Where My Girls At, 702 :: April 1999
Pretty sure this is the most grammatically incorrect song of all time – but I still like it, ok?

Backlash, Headstrong :: February 2002
Couldn’t name another one of their songs to save my life…but there was no topping this anyway.

Shinobi vs. Dragon Ninja, Lostprophets :: November 2001
And I like iiiiiiiiiitttttttttt…

Categories: Throwback

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

