theSunnySideisUp’s October Top 50 Playlist

It is officially my favorite time of year, and I thought I would make up for my lack-of-posting with one giant, all-encompassing post of my top 50 songs for this Fall. This includes a bunch of new songs that I’ll be listening to for the rest of the month, as well as some old favorites that remind me of this time of year. Maybe it’s no coincidence that most of my favorite songs of all time also remind me of my favorite season?

Anyways, I’ve also done a little extra legwork and made a Spotify Playlist for you. (If the link doesn’t work, you can find it by searching sunnyside_October.)

So grab that overpriced Pumpkin Latte you know you’re drinking and enjoy! Here they are, in no particular order:

#1. Wonderwall (Oasis Cover), Ryan Adams
Every person in my generation knows the words to this song.

#2. Some Nights, Fun.
This band is really not my thang, but this song is so unique.

#3. Ray Ban Vision, A-Trak
Just TRY not to dance to this.

#4. You Don’t See Me, SafetySuit
Emo song about feelings I’m sure you’ve had at one point or another.

#5. I Told You So, Karmin
This girl is just so awesome.

#6. Love Bites, Halestorm
Lame lyrics, still an awesome song.

#7. I Can Talk, Two Door Cinema Club
Fun song from a really fun band.

#8. Clarity (feat. Foxes), Zedd
This guy is new to EDM, and he’s awesome.

#9. Cough Syrup, Young the Giant
If this stupid cold doesn’t go away, I’m going to need some real cough syrup.

#10. Hero, Regina Spektor
Another artist who isn’t typically my thing, but this song is beautiful.

#11. Adrenalize, In This Moment
Apparently I’m into hardcore female singers right now.

#12. Let Me Love You, Ne-Yo
I just love him and I don’t know why.

#13. I Knew You Were Trouble., Taylor Swift
She’s unstoppable, so just give up and embrace it.

#14. Tempest, Deftones
Sweet comeback for these guys.

#15. Skyfall, Adele
Oh, Adele. We’re all so sick of you, and yet you’re still so good.

#16. Hanging On (feat. Tinie Tempah), Ellie Goulding
Decent follow-up to her hit Lights.

#17. Six Degrees of Separation, The Script
These guys are just adorable, if you get the chance to see them live DO IT.

#18. Devil May Dance, AJ Roach
Eerie, catchy, acoustic-y.

#19. Take Me for Longing, Alison Krauss & Union Station
It wouldn’t feel like Fall without a little country.

#20. Barton Hollow, The Civil Wars
Another group you MUST see live if you get the chance!

#21. The Difference Between Medicine & Poison is in the Dose, Circa Survive
These guys just released an awesome new album, but this song is still my fav.

#22. The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most, Dashboard Confessional
Takes me back to high school.

#23. Stay or Leave, Dave Matthews
A song that helped to get me through a rough November.

#24. Razor, Foo Fighters
No other song screams Fall to me like this one.

#25. Thriller, Michael Jackson
Of course.

#26. 1957, Milo Greene
Light-hearted indie number, super catchy ending.

#27. Chaos, MuteMath
One of my all-time favorites.

#28. Horizons, Puscifer
Reason number 12,478 why MJK is a genius.

#29. Nightingale, The Reign of Kindo
Nobody knows this band and I don’t understand WHY.

#30. Don’t Feel Right, The Roots
Love this whole album. You should give it a listen.

#31. Always, Saliva
Classic teen emo.

#32. Breakeven, The Script
I’m convinced this song does not get old.

#33. Skeleton Song, Sevendust
Another all time favorite. Props to Nick for changing my life by showing it to me.

#34. First of the Year, Skrilex
When will this man come out with more stuff??

#35. Yeah, Whatever, Splender
Okay, another classic favorite.

#36. MakeDamnSure, Taking Back Sunday
This one was a sleeper favorite…it took me year to realize how much I like it.

#37. The Earth Will Shake, Thrice
Harmonies.

#38. You Can’t Take it with You, As Tall As Lions
One of the best relaxing songs. Shame these guys broke up.

#39. Sic Transit Gloria, Brand New
It doesn’t get more emo than this. Die young and save yourself? Really?

#40. Hello, I’m in Delaware, City and Colour
Clearly I associate acoustic music with fall weather.

#41. Welcome Home, Coheed and Cambria
I will never forget the first time I heard this song.

#42. Starless, Crossfade
A high school favorite.

#43. Suffocate, Cold
From an underrated album.

#44. Syrup & Honey, Duffy
Such an old-school voice. Sometimes its a little too much – but here it is perfection.

#45. Iris, Goo Goo Dolls
One of the best songs ever written

#46. Blurry, Puddle of Mud
My favorite song in 8th grade, and still hangin in there…

#47. Make Me Wanna Die, The Pretty Wreckless
Alright this girl is so messed up. I don’t even like her. But I like her music a whole bunch.

#48. Wayfaring Stranger (feat. LeAnn Rimes & Dr. Ralph Stanley), Pretty Lights
Just one of the awesome tracks from the Re:Generation documentary. Read my post about it here.

#49. At the Speed of a Yellow Bullet, Head Automatica
This band has so much energy. This album is one of my all time favorites.

#50. Over My Head, The Fray
Such a good voice. I really think this band deserves more credit.

Categories: Editorial, Sunday Playlist, Top 5s

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. This is amazing Stickles! Thanks for creating the perfect study playlist for me – I’m listening from London!

Leave a Reply

